Glory in the Highest

5 November 2009

A compilation of Christmas songs by Chris Tomlin. Sounds pretty decent, although I would have really preferred it if he had just stuck to the traditional renditions of the Christmas carols. Good stuff nonetheless.

Picture was taken from Chris Tomlin’s Website, click on the same link to listen to 30s previews of the songs.

I don’t exactly like all of his songs, neither do I agree with some of the lyrics, but on a brief first listen, this one sounds pretty good. My favourite is the first piece, based on the tradition hymn O Come All Ye Faithful. Really majestic stuff.

I hope that Trumpet Praise brings in the CD soon!

I have also added the links to Michael Card and Stuart Townend’s websites. Amazing work they are doing.

Also, the link for The Gospel Coalition, a website featuring some of the best reformed preachers in the world today. And for the month of november, they are discussing the fallibility of the Prosperity “Gospel”.

Thank God for these Godly men. Truly,

Glory in the Highest.

Leave a comment